What’s your learning story?

Home Forum All Topics What’s your learning story?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Team Bodhiroom
    Keymaster

We love hearing about people’s learning journeys! If you have an interesting story about your own journey share it in this thread along with a photo and we may feature it on our website and social media under ‘Stories.’

Some rules:

– 250 words or less
    – Original stories only (no plagiarism)
    – Depending on demand we may only feature the most interesting stories.
    – Please also share a photo of you which we can use with the story (the more interesting the better!)

Schedule:
    – We’ll be aiming to feature 1 learning story on the website and social media per week.

Pratishtha Goyal
    Participant

Hello everyone
    I am a paediatric doctor by profession. I started learning embroidery when I was 4 years old . By the time I was 16 I knew about 108 stitches. But then as usual life happened. I was drowned in books, exams and studied for 12 years continuously to become a doctor. But in These tough times during the lockdown I realised that how tough it is to be a doctor; now I actually realised that staying away from family not touching your little kids is so painful. So in these tough times I started looking for positive things, things that make me happy; thus I revived my old passion for embroidery, shedding off all those negativities. A fellow doctor introduced me to mandala art and it has proved to be a great stress buster. My only message is follow your dreams and be positive in life. Positivity and creativity is all that we need!!!!

Priyanka Verma
    Participant

Priyanka Verma, Instagram Artwork handle @creativemillennia